Market Buzz and the beginning of Very Busy Times!

Went to Market last night and did above average—PLUS–it was so great too see all of my market buddies and regular customers again! Big Smiles! I LOVE being a vendor at our local Farmers Markets. I wish I didn’t have to work at my “real” job and that I could just piddle around in my gardens, wildcraft, and offer all of my products full time! It gives me so much joy

Heheheh–I am the ruling and reigning soap goddess around here. I go to 2 markets primarily–Hanover and Marysville–and sell my soaps, balms, and herbal tea blends. Sometimes I take my guitar and goof off for folks. It’s so much fun…I love the other vendors, my kind of people…others that love to work with the Earth; laid back and friendly folks. Oh—and if you are a little white haired Grandma selling baked goods you are just about guaranteed to sell out everytime!

I HATE craft fairs, ugh. The hours are too long and tedious, and most fairs are open to vendors selling corporate products such as Scentsy and Tupperware.

My busy season will soon be upon me and today, my day off, I’m going to be crafting and getting ready. Plan on making 5 large batches of soap, infusing herbs for balms, and working in the gardens a bit. I’ll be thinning out the comfrey so if anyone needs some I have it listed on Ebay.  http://www.ebay.com/itm/330706202987?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649#ht_500wt_949

Blog readers will get a ~~~special mystery surprise~~~ha!

Ah….what else. We have had rain the past three days and hoping it will clear out today. Every day I believe my plants have grown at LEAST an inch! Everything is so green and beautiful!

Her’s a little Springtime poem….

Springtime blows

Cross the tundra of my soul

Bringing Life

Bringing warmth

Making

Everything

New!

~BSO

May the blessings of the Green, and all that is green and bright and beautiful, be yours!



About earthypoetgrrl

Greetings! I am a CathloBuddahPagan that lives in the rolling Flint Hills of NC Kansas. I am a woman of many hats, including but not limited to: newlywed, momma to 7 wonderfully creative children and 2--soon 3 grandbabies, freelance writer, long-time 'ziner, ("Talmidim" and "Letters to my Daughters") lay herbalist, social work student, and happy camper.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

